Polaris Music Prize Gala

The Polaris Music Prize is a not-for-profit organization that annually honours and rewards artists who produce Canadian music albums of distinction. A select panel of music critics judge and award the Prize without regard to musical genre or commercial popularity.

The Polaris Music Prize will award $50,000 to the artist who creates the Canadian Album of the Year. Each of the nine other short-listed artists will receive $3,000 courtesy of Slaight Music.

2017 Short List of Canadian albums:

A Tribe Called Red – We Are The Halluci Nation
Feist – Pleasure
Gord Downie – Secret Path
Leif Vollebekk – Twin Solitude
Leonard Cohen – You Want It Darker
Lido Pimienta – La Papessa
Lisa Leblanc – Why You Wanna Leave, Runaway Queen?
Tanya Tagaq – Retribution
Weaves – Weaves

Additional info at www.polarismusicprize.ca


The Carlu
444 Yonge St
Toronto, ON


Available at Ticketmaster.com


Lisa LeBlanc, Lido Pimienta, Tanya Tagaq, Leif Vollebekk, Weaves