Unison Benevolent Fund Announces Changes to Board of Directors

Toronto, Ontario – August 29, 2012 – The Unison Benevolent Fund is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Directors to its Board: Amy Terrill of Music Canada and Dan Fraser of Nettwerk Music (Vancouver).

Amy and Dan will be joining existing Unison board executive: Jodie Ferneyhough – President (CSS Rights Management), Catharine Saxberg – Vice President (Canadian Music Publishers Association), Jonathan Ramos – Secretary (The Union) and Lisa Zbitnew – Treasurer (Bandwidth Music) and Board Members Jaymz Bee (Artist), Deane Cameron (EMI Music Canada), Mike Campbell (The Carlton Bar), Rubin Fogel (Rubin Fogel Productions), Jim Norris (Norris Whitney Communications), Julien Paquin (Paquin Entertainment Group), Derrick Ross (Slaight Music), Sara Stasiuk (Manitoba Music), Jim West (Justin Time) and Irene Zeltway (SOCAN).

Unison would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge and thank previous Board members Anne Godbout (SOCAN), Amy Sky (Artist), Mario Lefebvre (Flair Management), Kevin Leflar (Official Community) and Ric Arboit (Nettwerk Music) for their vision and commitment to Unison and for donating their knowledge and expertise to get Unison established.

The Unison Fund Board of Directors is a volunteer board, with representatives from each region of Canada and represents a wide variety of sectors in the music industry: labels, publishers, the live sector, music industry associations, and artists.

Unison is an assistance program – created and administered for the music community, by the music community and is designed to provide discreet relief to music industry personnel in times of personal hardship and crisis. Unison is for everyone – from songwriters, musicians and performers, to sound techs and roadies, to managers, agents and publishers, to marketing, PR and promotion staff – to anyone and everyone who’s career has been predominately spent in the music industry. Our goal is in sight and the Unison Board would like to thank all of the contributors who have helped Unison.


Comments are closed.